Global Health Corps Sub-Saharan Africa Fellowship Program 2024/2025 for young professionals (Fully Funded)

  • Be 30 years of age or younger.
  • Hold a bachelor’s or undergraduate university degree.
  • Be proficient in English.
  • Be a citizen or legal permanent resident of Burundi, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia Malawi, Nigeria, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, or Zimbabwe.

Fellowship Countries

Citizens and legal permanent residents of all 13 eligible countries can apply for up to three total roles in any of our four operating countries.

Malawian citizens are eligible to apply for national roles in Malawi (M-Nat) as well as international roles in Rwanda (R-Int), Uganda (G-Int), and Zambia (Z-Int).

Rwandan citizens are eligible to apply for national roles in Rwanda (R-Nat) as well as international roles in Malawi (M-Int), Uganda (G-Int), and Zambia (Z-Int).

Ugandan citizens are eligible to apply for national roles in Uganda (G-Nat) as well as international roles in Malawi (M-Int), Rwanda (R-Int), and Zambia (Z-Int).

Zambian citizens are eligible to apply for national roles in Zambia (Z-Nat) as well as international roles in Malawi (M-Int), Rwanda (R-Int), and Uganda (G-Int).

Citizens or legal permanent residents of Burundi, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Liberia, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, or Zimbabwe are eligible to apply for international roles in any of our four placement countries – Malawi (M-Int), Rwanda (R-Int), Uganda (G-Int) and Zambia (Z-Int).

Benefits

GHC fellows receive a living stipend that varies based on location. The stipend takes into consideration the local economic indicators,, and is set at a level appropriate for a professional trainee for that location.

In addition, fellows are provided with:

  • Housing or a housing allowance;
  • Health insurance; and,
  • Payment for travel to/from the placement site as well as GHC training and retreats for the duration of the fellowship.

Timeline

  • Applications open December 5, 2023

PRIORITY APPLICATIONS ARE DUE JANUARY 2, 2024

For the first time, we’re instating a priority deadline for applicants to get priority consideration.

APPLICATIONS CLOSE JANUARY 10, 2024

Applications close at 5 pm GMT/6 pm WAT/7 pm CAT/ 8pm EAT. We encourage you to submit your application as soon as you can!

RECOMMENDATION FORMS DUE JANUARY 24, 2024

GHC require one recommendation form submitted directly by your reference by January 24, 2024, at noon EST / 7:00 PM CAT / 8:00PM EAT. We can’t consider your application without it!

SELECTING OUR NEXT COHORT!

GHC review applications January through February, conducts interviews in March and April, and make offers on a rolling basis starting in late April. The fellowship starts at our Training Institute in July 2024.

Deadline: January 10th, 2024. 

Apply here

Also Apply: