Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024 |Fully Funded

International students who have applied to undertake a full-time one-year Master’s course in the School of Global Development at UEA are eligible for the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships.

Applicants must be citizens of, or have a permanent address in, one of the following countries:

Eligible Countries: 

Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (DRC), Côte d’Ivoir, Djibouti, Equatorial, Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua, New Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Scholarship Benefits

  • Tuition fees
  • Maintenance stipend
  • Return economy travel
  • Visa expenses
  • Other allowances

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply: To be considered for the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2024, applicants are first to apply for a relevant taught programme of study and be in receipt of a Student Application Number. Applications without a valid Student Application Number will be rejected.

Once you are in receipt of your Student Application ID complete the online application form.

Application Deadline: 19 April 2024

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships 2023/2024

Also Apply: